More on Translink’s Disregard of Danger

A day or two ago, I wrote about a dangerous experience with ice at bus stops several days after snowfall. I sent a tweet about it to the Translink public face explaining the danger, especially for seniors.

As a reply, they told me I had used the wrong form to contact them. Nothing about safety or sorry or we’ll see what can be done.

I filled out the proper form and sent it off.

As a reply, they told me it wasn’t their problem, but rather that of the City. Nothing about safety or sorry or we’ll see what can be done; but thanks for the feedback, they said.

No wonder their public relations status with Vancouverites is even lower than Kinder Morgan!

Leave a Reply

