Don King – No Relation, Thank God!

don-king

Seeing Don King all over the media yesterday stumping for Donald Trump reminded me of a post I made way back on 31st August 2004, twelve years ago.  I wrote:

Convicted murderer and fraudulent exploiter of black youth extraordinaire, Don King, has made an appearance at the Republican National Convention to show his support for George Bush who, the promoter informs us, “gives comfort to all Americans, friend and foe alike.”

Odd how I’ve missed that.

Asked by CNN if he had voted for Bush in 2000, “Republicrat” King said: “I don’t really know. I’ll have to go back and check my notes.”

Took just one too many in the head, eh, Don?

Plus ca change, plus la meme chose.

Leave a Reply

