Reason #205 NOT to use Facebook

September 25, 2011

As if we needed more reasons to avoid Facebook like the plague, Nik Cubrilovic points out that FB continues to follow you around the web — even after you’ve logged off!

“logging out of Facebook only de-authorizes your browser from the web application, a number of cookies (including your account number) are still sent along to all requests to facebook.com. Even if you are logged out, Facebook still knows and can track every page you visit

The only solution is to delete every Facebook cookie in your browser, or to use a separate browser for Facebook interactions.”

Previous Reasons To Avoid Facebook.

 

Advertisements