Treeline

August 1, 2010

“Treeline” (2009), acrylics on canvas, 24″ x 30″


Swimming With Medvedev

August 1, 2010

I don’t usually remember my dreams, so when I do I like to memorialize them. The following dream was part of my afternoon nap yesterday.

I was swimming in a pool that was like the indoor pool at Harrison Hot Springs resort, but a bit larger. The only swimmers were me, President Medvedev of Russia and his bodyguards. At one point, all the bodyguards were at one end of the pool while I swam behind the President. In the President’s swimming trunks he had a back pocket that held his wallet. As I swam behind him, his leather wallet slipped out of the pocket and sank to the bottom of the pool. The President didn’t seem to notice and so I dove down and retrieved the wallet. When I returned to the surface, the President was with his bodyguards at the other end of the pool and I swam over and handed back the wallet to him. He didn’t seem very pleased. He blamed an electrical current for pulling the wallet from his pocket, and there were dark hints of Western duplicity.

Then I woke up.


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 776 other followers