Drive Organics

One of a series from Commercial Drive.

2 Responses to Drive Organics

  1. Raul says:

    Came to your blog through WordPress’ category “Commercial-Drive”, and I love it. I’m an East Van boy through and through (although I live on Main).

    Was Frenchie’s really that bad? I seem to recall seeing a kind of French Quebecoise bistro, it was HUGE… where was it – closer to Hastings I believe. Or maybe I have the place wrong. Anyways, The Reef is good, but I’m not all that crazy about that cuisine :)

    Now, if The Drive offered yet another Ethiopian restaurant… yummy! Love Harambe, Caffe Addis.

  2. jakking says:

    Hi Raul: glad you enjoy it. Thanks.

    I was one of the reasons Frenchie’s closed — because I never went there. I appreciated the guy’s hard work at putting it together, but it just didn’t appeal to me. So, I have no idea about the quality of food. I believe the place down on Hastings was his, too.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 840 other followers

